Weight Loss Surgery If you've had it, or are considering it, share your discussions here

Old 07-26-2008, 09:33 PM   #1  
Closed

S/C/G: 420/396/350

Height: 5'1"

Lightbulb I Have been considering a Weight Loss Surgery for a couple of years now..

I am scared at the thought of having something inside me.. I am scared of some of the things that i have read..

Can anyone tell me, that has had the surgery a long time now, was it worth it? If you could do it over again, would you do it or not do it?

I know that there is still alot of work if you go through with it, you still must exercise and of course eat way less.. but is it easier at all?

I know you cant fit alot of food at once.. so it is impossible to eat alot

So can anyone tell me anything good about it? Is it worth doing?

Which one is best? Any opinions? There is so very much to read about the different ones..

What about the newest one called Realize? Anyone here that had that?

Which one are you thinking is the best one to go with and how difficult is it to get approved to have it?
BIG B00TY is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-26-2008, 11:34 PM   #2  

Default Weight loss surgery

Working in the healthcare industry, I have seen many patients who have health issues after surgery. Some have mysterious pain for years afterward, and cannot eat. Some dont drink enough water, and have digestive problems. My advice is to stick to the diet and exercise. When you have surgery, you will still have to deal with less food, and risk being sick if you have certain foods that you may be able to have if you just diet. Many people also have emotional issues after the surgery, and develop another addiction. This is only my observation, surgery can be successful for many, but an irreversible mistake for some. Complications can develop from the surgery, and alot of times, the patient is so psyched that they are going to get thin that they ignore risks. Or the risks are not stressed to them.