Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 05-29-2006, 11:15 PM   #1  
I'm doing it this time!

S/C/G: 189/175/145

Height: 5' 4"

Default Questions about water

I know I don't drink enough water. Sometimes I go to bed and realize I haven't had even a sip all day. I'm a teacher and bathroom breaks are limited, so I haven't been able to guzzle all day like I know I should. One cup of liquid in my body and I'm running to the bathroom in pain!

So I was wondering....I'm about to go on summer vacation for a little over 2 months and I want to drink as much as I can while I have this time. I hear that my body will adjust if I just start drinking it. The bathroom breaks should subside. Is this true? Also, should I increase my water intake slowly over time so my body doesn't go into shock?

I also plan to exercise more. My own kids are older now, and I have no plans this summer to go out of town. I want to experiement and start a routine I know I can stick with, even when school starts up again in August. Is an hour a day of power walking enough? Should I exercise both in the morning and night?

The eating thing is going to be harder to conquer because of my food addiction. The water and more exercise might help me choose to eat less naturally, I'm hoping!

Thanks for any advice on the water thing!

Heidi
175/175/135
doIlookfat? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-29-2006, 11:49 PM   #2  
The Beauty of Balance

S/C/G: 213/193~196/<195

Height: 5'7"

Quote:
Originally Posted by doIlookfat?
So I was wondering....I'm about to go on summer vacation for a little over 2 months and I want to drink as much as I can while I have this time. I hear that my body will adjust if I just start drinking it. The bathroom breaks should subside. Is this true?
This is absolutely true.. at least for most people I've talked to. You will think you need to live next to a bathroom at first. But it will get better.