Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 04-16-2006, 08:08 PM   #1  
I'm doing it this time!

S/C/G: 189/175/145

Height: 5' 4"

Default Struggling working moms?

I'm a full time teacher (first grade) with 2 kiddos of my own. 6 and 9. I want so badly to find the time to lose these last 40 lbs. but I just can't find it, nor do I have the energy to make it!

I'm a horrible cook, I'm not a morning person, I collapse by the time I get all my chores done at night, and I'm lazy to boot! All this together adds up to "fat, fat, fat!"

Any one else out there have the same problems as me? All other moms out there I talk to seem to have so much time, or can schedule it better. A LOT don't have to work. I have to have some time to sit down and relax or I will run away from home! I am so overwhelmed, and fat.

Heidi
doIlookfat? is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 02:15 AM   #2  
I will not fail!

S/C/G: 282/272/180

Height: 5' 10"

I totally understand what you are gong threw. I work 55 hours a week and have 2 kids. My husband isnt much help as he works 45-50 hours a week and goes to collage 15 hours a week plus has tons of homework. I work 10 hour days 6 days a week and by the time I get home I just want to die. But Ive been manageing to work out at least 30 mins 4-5 days a week after the kids go to bed. It's hard but I just force myself to do it. My husband undrstands. I feel guilty because I feel like it's taking time from us but he's got homework he has to do anyway. I have a tread mill at home and that's the only reason Im able to do it. If I had to go to a gym that just wouldnt work. About the cooking I eat mostly lean cusines but Ive been making some things in the crock pot on my 1 day off and then freezing when I have a chance. Otherwise it's lean usine or a sandwhich. Boring!!! But it's all I have time to do.
Jtjoray is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-17-2006, 09:26 AM   #3  

S/C/G: 227/142/135

Height: 5'5"