3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight Loss Support (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support-13/)
-   -   newbie here, in need of some serious starting help (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support/76206-newbie-here-need-some-serious-starting-help.html)

krisk 02-15-2006 11:16 AM

newbie here, in need of some serious starting help

hi everyone i am new here and i need some help getting started on a diet or worlkout plan or something. i have 40 pounds i want to lose and the problem is that i have no motivation, at all. i have tried to diet and i can't stick with the diets, i can't get the motivation to workout and i hate beingover weight. seems all i do is complain about being fat and do nothing to fix it. if anyone has any ideas to help me i would appreiciate it. thanks:^:

Glory87 02-15-2006 11:24 AM

I was exactly like that for almost 5 years. I hated being heavy, daydreamed about being thinner constantly, had sporadic, half-hearted attempts to diet that never lasted more than 2-3 days.

I had a "click" moment where I decided to concentrate on eating foods that would make me healthy and avoid any foods that would not help me to be healthy. So, lots of vegetables, fruit, lean protein, low fat dairy, whole grains, healthy fats, and I cut out booze, sugary treats, fast food, chips, packaged baked goods, white bread.

That worked - 18 months later I feel fabulous and I've lost 65 lbs. I have so much more energy, I am a much happier person. I wish I could have figured this out back at 20 and saved myself 15 years of self-loathing.

LynneA 02-15-2006 11:29 AM

Hi Krisk and welcome to 3fc :).