3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight Loss Support (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support-13/)
-   -   April Chicks...#3.. (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support/40618-april-chicks-3-a.html)

ralphmarie 05-13-2004 02:48 PM

April Chicks...#3..

Welcome to APRIL CHICKS.....get cha a dose of healthy.

eatnothingalive 05-13-2004 03:07 PM

hiya there, I am new to the april chicks and I have found you gals to be really supportive and fun... it's 3pm and I am struggling right now not to pig out!! Ive had about 500 calories today... I am sticking to a 1200-1300 calories a day and like to "save" about 600-700 for dinner so I can feel full through til bedtime so I don't binge (I eat around 6 and go to bed around 1am)...

I read somewhere that it takes 21 days to form a new habit, so right now my stomach is growling constantly in protest, having gotten used to me just eating whatever I want, whenever I want (gee I wonder why I gained all my weight back and then some!)...so I am on this site almost constantly for support and a diversion from eating... I also took before pics that I look at when I want to eat (great deterrent!)...I am a scale addict, so I don't have a scale at home---I only started 3 days ago anyway--so I don't weigh myself til next Tuesday, where I hope I will have lost at least 3lbs...I normally lose about 3lbs a week when I'm this big until I hit about 200, then it slows down...

Thanks for listening!! Pray I get through til dinner without binging! 3 more hours!

Tara

SW=267--5/11/04
CW=267--5/13/04
GW=140

mini goal-250

hippiechic 05-13-2004 03:27 PM