3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight Loss Support (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support-13/)
-   -   I WILL Pose "Semi-Nude" on May 1! (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support/307950-i-will-pose-semi-nude-may-1-a.html)

Bloated Viking 01-23-2016 05:49 AM

I WILL Pose "Semi-Nude" on May 1!

Hi, and yes I will post a "semi-nude" photo of my upper body here on 3fc on May 1!

Why? Because I think that's the final incentive I need to reach my 175 lbs goal. Right now I'm 200 lbs (BMI= 27.7), and that's just NOT GOOD ENOUGH.

Let me explain.

I'm a 30 year old man with a lovely wife and two small boys. I'm a certified personal trainer with a bachelor's degree in sports. Currently I'm a full time PE teacher for about 250 pupils in high school. I should be a role model, but I'm not. I got all the knowledge – I even co-wrote a small ebook on dieting – so why am I dragging the extra (at least) 22 lbs around?

I'll try to figure out. Weight loss, on the face of it, is pretty simple: Take on less than you spend. However, the second Mr. Brain starts getting these other ideas 2 days into the diet, things start getting complicated.

This is more than a diet for me; it's more of an exploration and a life style change.

I'll be starting my journey on Febuary 1, with daily (I hope) weigh-ins and a piece of my mind. I'd really appreciate as many supporters and critics as I can get.

Sincerely, "Bloated Viking".

merowi2 01-23-2016 07:11 AM

I look forward to reading your posts.Best of luck to you.