3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight Loss Support (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support-13/)
-   -   Hunger! (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support/299799-hunger.html)

cgw3000 10-10-2014 04:08 PM

Hunger!

OK, just a quick snap shot of my day:
5:30am: Wake up, get ready for work
7:30am: At work (I'm an elementary school teacher)
11:20am: Lunch
3:30pm: Off work, heading home

So I have breakfast before work. Lunch at lunch (duh, LoL). I give my kids a morning snack and an afternoon snack (9:45am and 2:45pm). I sneak in a snack then **if I can**. Teaching is a BUSY job. I teach at a private school, so my day is much different from that of a public school teacher. I have lunch duty with my students and although I have a scheduled planning period (1:00-1:45) I do not always get my planning. I get home around 4:00pm.

By the time I get home I am no longer hungry. I am RAVENOUS. Literally starving. But If I eat dinner at 4:00, I'm starving again by 8:00. Still, it is REALLY hard to wait till 5 or 6 to eat dinner because I'm SO hungry when I get home from work.

What happens? I binge eat. I can last on a restricted calorie regime for a few days, but by Thursday, I just can't take it anymore. I crave food, want to just stuff my face, and eventually I just give in and binge.

Any advice?

alaskanlaughter 10-10-2014 05:16 PM