Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 10-06-2013, 03:17 PM   #46  

S/C/G: 380/ticker/180

Height: 5"9

Quote:
Originally Posted by FickleHearts View Post

All that being said...... I'm actually pretty happy with my life. I don't sit around and lament these things. It just is what it is. Everything on this list is fixable. If I'm going to be sad about something, it's going to be about things I can't control. I can control what goes into my mouth and that's a good start!!!
I love how you summed things up in the end.

This is exactly how I feel.

Yes, I am avoiding these things now.... but it's not like I stopped living completely...

time4me2change is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-06-2013, 05:07 PM   #47  

S/C/G: See ticker!

Height: 5'0

Basically, everything.

The worst is probably skipping University after I graduated High School. I hated myself which made me shy. I wasn't about to leave home and go to somewhere where I didn't know anyone, because I fail at making friends. Not to mention, everything done at University I would have to avoid if I had even went, like football games because I would have been the fat person squeezing through the bleachers. I even figured I'd need a single dorm because I wouldn't want to disappoint my roommate by having them be stuck with the fat girl that doesn't do anything.

Needless to say, I'm now 22 and still haven't furthered my education, even though I want to badly. I plan on going back to school, but being a freshman, living in dorms, and dating is an experience I will never get in my life that I had always been excited for as a teen, and that hurts a lot.

When I was a kid, I avoided things like dance that I always dreamed of doing. I was a cheerleader in 8th grade and part of 9th but I was basically the joke of the school and I wish I could take that back and wish I had never done that.

Then of course, swimming, clothes shopping, dating, chairs, carnivals... the list goes on!