Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Closed Thread

Old 03-28-2003, 02:18 PM   #1  

Default Which Food Plan to Choose

Hello Everyone - I'm a newbie on this forum, but I've dropped in and read here for years now. I'm finally at the point where I've got to do something - so here I am.

I have joined and quit ww more times than I can count. This past Monday I started Atkins and the results are amazing. I haven't weighed myself, but I'd guess I've lost between 5-7 lbs in 5 days. I don't feel particularly healthy and I absolutely HATE the food. I'm not a big meat eater and I loathe eggs - but it's hard to deny the pounds dropping away.

Here's my question for the most part, what plan do most people like? I'm tempted to go back to ww since I really don't like the food on this plan, but I'm unsure. I guess I'm afraid of failure again. Thoughts?

Oh, quickly - my name is Debbie and I live with my partner on Long Island in NY. I currently work in real estate. Love all things entertainment.

292/285?/1st Goal 230
Old 03-28-2003, 03:33 PM   #2  

I am not going to be shy. I think the Atkins plan is dangerous. I have heard several who have lost weight on it, but do they really want to eat like that for the rest of their lives? Sooner or later it will quit working and the weight will come back. You cannot eat fatty protein etc for 40 years and it not do some damage. You can lose 20 lbs WITH ANY DIET NOT MATTER HOW RIDICULOUS! Why? Because you are losing water not fat.