Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-04-2011, 07:17 PM   #1  

Unhappy Hi! New here, looking for a little support, I'm awfully down :(

Hello everyone! I'm new to the forum, I'm hoping to find a little support and encouragement here. I'm really down about my weight and I don't feel like I have a lot of options anymore

But first, let me tell you a little about me (to give perspective ). I'm single, 32, and I live alone. I'm a preschool teacher, which is a job that I love but it is also VERY stressful. I work in a private Christian school and the pay is NOTHING like what teachers makes in public systems. To be honest, I'm on a VERY tight budget and I have no medical insurance. I have a classroom filled with 12 bright, beautiful, but energetic 4-year-olds and the school cannot afford to hire an aid for my room. Needless to say, come 4:00pm, I'm exhausted.

The extremely tight budget doesn't help when it comes to grocery shopping either. While I'm only buying for myself, I've still found it hard to buy healthy foods on my budget.

About a year ago I joined Curves, but I ended up hurting my knee on one of the machines. The doctor said I have a misaligned kneecap and told me I needed physical therapy. 3 sessions cost almost $500, and I just couldn't keep it up. I've been limping along ever since. I'm on my feet all day at work, and by the time I come home, I am in too much pain to try to exercise.

So I veg out, try to relax. But I've gained about 30 pounds in the process. And that's not helping my knee, I know. The weight gain has also re-ignited my plantar fasciitis, and my feet are starting to bother me again. I have a great pair of work shoes (Sketchers Work clogs, they are awesome, and help a lot) but the pain is still there.