3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight Loss Support (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support-13/)
-   -   I'm a newbie (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support/19485-im-newbie.html)

hottie 08-27-2002 10:52 AM

I'm a newbie

Hi all,

I'm a newbie and wanted to say "hi" - unlike my name indicates, I am far from being a 'hottie' on the contrary, my 5' 4 1/2" frame currently holds 238 pounds-NOW you understand why I'm here-I need all the support I can get!

I just wanted to say I'm glad to have found this site-it's a good place to go when I need a little reinforcement - you guys sure give support.

I hope to be a **BIG LOSER** - my goal is 150 for now.

see you around! :D
(p.s. I am a female-the avatar is just a nice view) :lol:

Amarantha2 08-28-2002 12:03 AM

Welcome, hottie! :cb: I really admire your upbeat attitude and the determination that comes across in your post. This really is a great site and hope you keep coming back and joining in ... there are lots of different groups and personalities around here, but everyone shares a similar supportive attitude and an understanding of what we are all going through in this weight loss journey.

GOOD LUCK ON YOUR JOURNEY!!! :wave:

chocolate 08-28-2002 07:38 AM

I can't believe it!! hottie, you & I are the same height and I used to weigh 238 too!!! That was my all-time-highest-ever weight, btw. I joined WW in 1994 and lost 120 lbs. in 15 months. Sadly, I regained about 55 lbs. over the years and now I'm in the process of losing it again. I have lost 9.25 lbs. in past 3 weeks, so I feel I am on my way!! Good luck! Are you doing WW?

LA Hopeful 08-28-2002 03:51 PM

hi all. i am a newbie too! i was reading some boards on another website and i started to find them all way to depressing. i'm looking for a place that's a little more positive!