Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 01-07-2010, 05:10 PM   #1  
Working to a thinner Me!!

S/C/G: 232/See Ticker/132

Height: 5'4"

Default Mini Goal Advice

So here's the deal. I'm fairly new to the whole trying to lose weight "game" and I notice that a lot of you have Mini Goals. I'm looking for advice or ideas for my own mini goals. I've lost about 13lbs and feel like I've hit a wall. I also swear up and down that my scale is out to get me! I know one goal I have is to lose my double chin, but not sure how much weight I have to lose before that happens. Your suggestions and advice is much appreciated!
lemondrplvr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 06:29 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 249/175/149

Height: 5'8"

The fact that I have at least 100 lbs to lose was so daunting at first... so I divided it up into four 25 lb mini goals, which seemed MUCH more attainable. And they have been.. it's made this whole process alot less stressful, because instead of focusing on the full 100 lbs, I can focus on little pieces at a time.

I have rewards for each of those 4 goals, but realistically sometimes even 25 lbs seems overwhelming.. so I make mini goals inside my mini goals . Basically I focus on losing the next 10 lbs.. and getting into a new decade. I can usually celebrate one of those 10 lb goals (no actual reward, just lots of celebration on my part, lol) once every couple of months.. and then before I know it, I'm already coming up on my next 25 lb goal!

I hope this helps! good luck!

Last edited by kuhrisuh; 01-07-2010 at 06:30 PM.
kuhrisuh is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-07-2010, 06:47 PM   #3  
Calorie counter

Height: 5'4.5"