3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight Loss Support (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support-13/)
-   -   A little vent...all the horrible, awkward, embarrassing things I hate (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support/183765-little-vent-all-horrible-awkward-embarrassing-things-i-hate.html)

Havisham 10-08-2009 07:01 PM

A little vent...all the horrible, awkward, embarrassing things I hate

Hello, to all you beautiful fat chicks out there. I'm new to this and so I hope I don't offend anyone with this thread. If so, I apologise in advance! ;)

This forum is so supportive and warm and caring, and we're all here for each other (at least that's my impression after a couple of days with you all). And it occurred to me that this might be the perfect place to vent some of the horrible, awkward, embarrassing things about being a fat chick - you know, the things we don't talk about out loud, that cause us to laugh in a self deprecating way, or blush, or pretend we didn't notice - when really, we want to curl up and die. Maybe some of you can relate....if you can, drop me a line and share some of yours.
  • Restaurants with small, flimsy chairs (even if they're not really small and flimsy, but they seem that way to me)
  • Restaurants with booths that are just too small, and where the tables are fixed to the walls so my husband can't discreetly move it for me.
  • Being at the doctors and her having to get out the 'big' blood pressure cuff.
    • Same doctors assumption that every possible thing wrong with me would be fixed if I lost a pile of weight.
    • Always being automatically given the front seat when I go out with friends, because I'm so big (I know they mean well, I just hate that they have to do that)
    • Always being way too hot, and sweaty
    • Having the smallest thing make me sweat like crazy....housework, laundry, whatever.