Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Old 08-21-2009, 11:38 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 147/142/135

Height: 5'3

Default How discouraging.

I have two questions for you lovely folks.

First off, I've only lost ONE STINKING POUND THIS WEEK. While I know it's better than gaining and it's still a loss, I've been working so hard on this. I've been eating 1,200 calories a day (set by dailyplate.com for my height/weight/lifestyle to lose 2lbs a week [I do eat more on the days that I exercise]), I've been doing tae bo 4-5X week, and I've been drinking tons of water. I do weigh myself at the same time of day, wearing the same type of clothing, after using the bathroom. What am I doing wrong?

Secondly, I haven't worked out for the past 3 days. I last went to work on Thursday, and I knew it was going to be a hellish night because we are so under-staffed, so I figured me running around the floor (I'm a nurse) like a madwoman would be enough exercise for me. Well, I was right. I was so sore yesterday from the previous night at work, that I really didn't even want to walk down the stairs to get into the shower because my back and knees hurt so bad (I made myself, though, ha). I'm still a bit sore, and I'm worried that if I work out tonight, I will be too sore to function properly at work tomorrow. I am really beating myself up for this, so my question is, should I work out or not tonight? I don't want to hurt my body anymore, but I'm terrified that I'm just being lazy with myself and subconsciously looking for excuses to not work out.

Thanks....
thisisntsybil is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2009, 11:51 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 170/143/125

Height: 5'4"

Slow and steady wins the race! Honest! Losing a pound in a week is great - don't let yourself get so discouraged that it wasn't more.
iriswhispers is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-21-2009, 11:54 PM   #3  

I know. I can be very melodramatic at times. Thank you =)
Old 08-22-2009, 01:26 AM   #4  
Ruth

S/C/G: 98.0/95.5/69.0