3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   Weight Loss Support (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support-13/)
-   -   Adjusting my goal...do the last 10 lbs *really* make such a difference? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/weight-loss-support/174405-adjusting-my-goal-do-last-10-lbs-%2Areally%2A-make-such-difference.html)

jhinako 06-16-2009 10:21 AM

Adjusting my goal...do the last 10 lbs *really* make such a difference?

So I've been hanging out around a weight of 156-158 for the past 3 months -- I'm 5'7". Maintaining, I guess--I wasn't eating to lose, I was rather distracted w/work, though I'm pleased I didn't gain weight. But I'm ready to jump back in this and lose the rest! I'm annoyed that I've lost 55 lbs and still have such a round, protruding belly, so close to my goal! I literally have thin arms, legs, and face--and all the extra weight is sitting on my belly and sides. It literally hangs over--I'm not exaggerating. Luck of the build, I guess. I have scrawny little hips and butt--and a big belly, just like my dad. XD

I'm technicially 5 lbs from my ultimate beginning goal of 150--so I think I need to readjust--to 145, or 140. That's 10 or 15 lbs away. Will losing these last few lbs really make such huge difference? 10 lbs doesn't seem like a lot to me right now--though I know it'll be harder to lose than the earlier lbs, obviously. But I'm skeptical, I guess, that if I were to lose these 10-15 lbs--that I'd be at a point where I'd be happy. Thoughts?

I'm also antsy because right now--at 155--this *IS* the lowest weight I've ever been in my adult life. I weighed like 157 when I was 13 and had just started high school! I remember that because that was when I really started paying attention to my weight. So I'm in completely uncharted territory right now...I have no idea what I'll look like "thin"--because I've never seen it!

ICUwishing 06-16-2009 10:38 AM