Weight Loss Support Give and get support here!

Closed Thread

Old 06-02-2002, 08:50 PM   #1  

Unhappy Crummy first week of di-- er, lifestyle change

Hi all,

I'm new to 3fc but not new to dieting... I'm a recovering yo-yo dieter and am trying to lose 50 lbs. the slow, sane, maintainable way. In the past I've crash dieted (800 calories a day!) and easily lost two pounds or more every week. So this past week it was just incredibly frustrating to look for results on weigh-in day from my first week of dieting and actually *gain* a pound. Yuck!

It's so tempting to go back to the insane crash dieting. A little voice keeps telling me, "You could lose the weight really fast and THEN eat sensibly!" But I know it wouldn't work that way... I would just binge or overeat and gain it all back. I really need some support!
Old 06-02-2002, 10:32 PM   #2  
Zoe
I see the SON in Texas

Height: 5'6"

Hi Flarnax ~ The title of your thread caught my eye. Why? Because I started over AGAIN last week and had a 'crummy' first week too. My only saving grace is that my sweet husband is going to start tomorrow with me. I think that will make it so much easier.

We're going to start by not dieting as much as eating healthy. Just think.....if you just ate a more healthy diet and even had some of those snacks here and there and you started this was of eating a year ago.......I'd bet odds that we'd be down that 50 pounds by now. (I want to lose 50 lbs also)

So here's to tomorrow and a really great 2nd week.
Old 06-03-2002, 12:08 AM   #3  
Dancing those pounds away

I had to stop in and remind you both of the phrase... "Progress not Perfection" and "Practice makes Progress".

Don't be too hard on yourselves. You have the right idea focusing on healthy living and eating habits.
Just wanted to wish you luck in your new effort to mold a NEW YOU IN 2002.
Old 06-03-2002, 09:22 AM   #4  
I wish I was a catfish

I'm not sure if my story will help any, but here goes...