Any Suggestions?

• Hello Everyone!

I am new to this... and I recently started my new way of life yesterday 12/12/07. I really like low-carb diets, since they're easier for me to stick to, but I am approaching the diet a bit different this time.

I currently weigh 265 lbs. I think... which is a gain of 30 lbs in the last 3 months. Yikes,.. I am not sure how that happened so quick. Regardless, I have never been skinny, the thinest I've been was 215 lbs. and I am 5'9''. I would love for once in my life weigh under 200 lbs!

My major question would be... do you think I can reach 200 lbs, by March if I do the following:

In the morning I eat a cup of various fruits and some walnuts. For lunch I have some grilled chicken and cucumbers with lime. For dinner I am also eating chicken. At least for the next week until I go grocery shopping for the following week.

Normally, when I started the low-carb diet, I usually ate blueberries or strawberries on occassion, but they aren't in season... so I resorted to the various fruit bowls that are available at the grocery store.

Unlike in the past, where I did not exercise but went on with my usual routine, I am now exercising. In the past I had lost about 30 lbs in 2 months without exercising, but always got stuck there after 2 weeks or so of no results and then somehow gave into sweets. I am not going to do that this time! Yesterday, I walked 3 miles at 3.0 mph on the treadmill while I read. However, my goal every day is 5 miles, which would only be about an hour and 45 minutes of my time. Completely worth it if I do get quicker results as hard as it is initially to actually "go" to the gym.

Has anyone tried anything similiar? How long will it take to see results? I get so disillusioned if I don't see results... but I'm not going to let that get me, I'm 22 and I need to get healthy to avoid any serious health issues later in my life. I want to feel confident about my body one day... and feel beautiful.

Thanks everyone!

Zaina