Spaghetti Squash

• What's your favorite way to have it? This is my first time making it, and my husband supposedly hates squash, lol...so I'd like to make a killer dish. Any ideas? I follow WW if that matters
  • I love spaghetti squash. My hubby wouldn't eat squash at all and hated it whenever I wanted to purchase some. I find the squash is best if not over cooked.....(al dente squash?) If cooked too long it becomes mushy instead of having spaghetti like strings. Some say to use it like you would spaghetti, serve it with some spaghetti sauce. I like it with just plain old salt & pepper.

Why not cook some just for yourself...then try it with several different toppings....and see what you like....he may become so curious that he decides to try some too. lol

Good luck!
  • Sorry, I forgot, I have a recipe...haven't made it since dieting, so you may want to massage some of the ingredients to better fit a "diet dish".

Spaghetti Squash Salad

1 Spaghetti Squash (about 2 1/2 lbs.)
    1 large onion, finely chopped,
    1 cup sugar
    1 cup diced celery
    1/2 cup chopped sweet red pepper
    1/2 cup chopped green pepper
    1/2 cup vegetable oil
    1/4 cup vinegar
    1/2 teaspoon salt

Cut squash in half lengthwise, scoop out seeds. Place squash, cut side down in baking pan. Fill pan with hot water to a depth of 1/2 inch. Bake uncovered at 350 for 35 - 40 minutes, or until tender. When cool enough to handle, scoop out the squash, separating strands with a fork. Combine remaining ingredients in a bowl, add the squash and stir well. Cover & refrigerate for at least 2 hours. Serve with a slotted spoon as a salad...or as a relish side dish. Store in refrigerator.