Do we have any smoothie recipes?

• I noticed there is a board with raw foods, why not start one for raw drinks? I'm a newbie in search for info. Can you raw experts help me to learn?
  • I've been loving my morning shake...

a couple handfuls of spinach, 1/2 cup of berries and 1/2 banana... it is really good oh and ground flax seed.
  • That is a great shake Nelie!
  • The green smoothies are very good... it is a bit of trial and error when you first start making them... LOL my first one was not so good but I drank it anyway! I can tell you what I put in mine, they are not very "green" in color because I use a cup of blueberries to take that away a bit.

3-4 cups baby spinach - loosely packed
    2 medium banana's - pretty ripe - the riper the sweeter the smoothie IMHO
    1 cup red seedless grapes
    1 cups frozen blueberries - no sugar added.
    3/4 to 1 cup of water

I start by blending the greens first with the water until totally blended, then add the grapes and let them blend, then add the bananas and blend a bit more and finally the blueberries and blend well. I pour into in a large travel beverage container and take it to work with me, I have half for my breakfast and half for a mid morning snack.

Hope this helps and this is only how I do it, you can try what works for you. I also had to work up to the 3-4 cups of spinach... LOL I started with about 2 cups.
  • I am not sure how much spinach I use but it is about 2 cups packed so I'd imagine about 4 cups loose. Some mornings I have 2 spinach smoothies which means about 8 cups of loose spinach just for breakfast
  • My favorite smoothie is...

A handful of baby spinach
    A frozen banana
    A golden delicious apple
    Water or apple or orange juice (fresh, of course)
    Ice (sometimes)

Very tasty!
  • my favorites...

shake

1 cup coconut water
    1 medium banana
    1 tablespoon goji berries
    1 tablespoon cacao powder
    1/2 tablespoon maca powder
    1/2 tablespoon msm

smoothie