UK Fat Chicks Meet dieters in your area, discuss weight and food issues unique to the UK.

Closed Thread

Old 01-03-2002, 07:43 PM   #1  
Just one bite at a time

S/C/G: 210/210/146

Height: 5'5"

Default Exercise

BigFatBooty re-directed me to UKFC, I had previously posted in the exercise thread where I had competition from Richard Simmons????????????????????

Anyway. I am an aerobics instructor, an exercise science university lecturer and I am just starting to set myself up as an exercise psychologist!

I weight 15 stones , check me out at the weekly weigh in, I shall not be dieting, exercise only! Yea verily the hard way is mine!

I am offering to give as much advice and motivation as I can to anyone who asks. I know it's New Year and everyone has resolutions to break but I promise, even though I am an instructor and teach classes I don't think they are right for everyone, I do easy lifestyle stuff too!

Try me out. Ask even the most simple question and I promise to give common sense, useable advice! Hopefully BigFatBooty can vouch for me here, I just wrote a whole book as a response to her question on the other board!

Anyway, hello shop's open! Stef
Old 01-04-2002, 05:16 AM   #2  

Hi Stef! I was wondering if you could help me out with an exercise problem.

I belong to a gym but haven't been since October as I didn't feel it was helping me to lose weight. When I did go to the gym, I used the exercise bike for 15 minutes, the treadmill for 15 to 20 minutes and the cross trainer (not sure of the real name, Nordic track??) for 20 minutes, plus a few sit ups. Do you think doing this amount of exercise 3 times a week should help me lose weight?

I am 33 and weight 14 stone 6 pounds. I never want to be this heavy again!

Thanks!
Old 01-04-2002, 05:21 AM   #3  
Theres no stopping me now

Ok Stef here's one for starters.