Old 05-31-2018, 02:51 PM   #181  

Afternoon all.

Susie – Genny’s so lucky to have a great friend like you. == I’ll have to look up that book – always up for a good read! == Commuter bike is just a regular bike, but it’s just a 3-speed, lower end on the price/quality. I put a basket on it to carry my cable, purse, etc. Good enough to get me 6 blocks to the train station/home and other short trips. I don’t worry about anyone really wanting to steal it. My real bike is a bit nicer and has more gears/speeds. Lighter weight. == I think I need a buddy to go shopping with. I just don’t like it and I'm not good at it. Having someone else there would probably help me find & consider things I might never even look at on my own. Haven’t done shopping with friends since probably HS/college, when it was still fun, LOL. Now it's just a chore...

Annie - Sorry you have a cold! AND you have to work and do those !@##$% compliance sessions. After you’ve done them once, they are soooo boring – ethics, insider trading, etc. Hope you slog through your day and can get some good rest tonight. You need to catch up on your sleep!

Happy – How did the pool workout go today? == Hope you don’t have any hail damage!! == How awful about the turtles. Drivers who intentionally aim for them are despicable.

Hellos to Ceejay, Shad and Dee!

==

I did the rower last night at the fitness center and then did some abs and stretching on the mat. I need to sign up for the equipment orientation session and get back to strength training. Or just alternate my rowing workouts with BE workouts at home.

I rode my bike to the train station today! And I might ride it to the fitness center tonight!

Lunch was with an out of town friend (we met on the old BE forum years and years ago) whom I’d never met face to face! It was great meeting him. He flew in last night and is taking Amtrak out to Portland. I’m excited for him. Just hope Amtrak doesn’t have any issues. I hear they have a lot of delays…