Old 01-31-2010, 01:56 PM   #91  

S/C/G: 226.5/199/150

Height: 5'4"

Ladies,
Update: Weight-down 2 lbs. YAY! Food: Not bad.
Last night we went to dinner with friends-Steak 'N Shake. While everyone ate burgers and fries and 3 had milkshakes, I ate my Apple Walnut Salad with fat-free Rasp. Vin. and water. Not sure what the actual calorie count was, but I'm sure it was well within range and I was proud of myself. Then I woke up this morning and found Mom had made Belgian Waffles (one of my faves), but I bypassed them and made low sugar oatmeal and had a banana.
I looked up Calorie-count.com and it said I should eat 1315 cals. a day, so I'm going to aim for that and see what happens.

Kelly-I think you may be right, but why is it just the 2 of us? It's not fair. Congrats on your January goal. I am sure you will be at your final goal when I see you in July!!! I am shooting for the 190s at that time.

Mindy- I know you're frustrated, but you can do it.

Techno- Welcome, I am new to this, too. (2 weeks) So, we're all in this together.

SCraver- I'm glad you're feeling better.

Susie-Good job on avoiding the comfort eating. I applaud you on that one!

Ward- Thanks for the info on the 80%/20%. I hope the B-day party went well.

Until tomorrow....
Angela
Angela78 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2010, 07:06 PM   #92  

Height: 5'7"

Hi Ladies-So my plan this morning was to get up and get that workout in. I didn't do it in the morning but I just finished it. My hubby did it with me and do you know what he said "You are in better shape than I am", he does not have a weight problem but he does need to get more fit.

I did my WATP dvd and then the Biggest Loser 10 min abs (that is what killed him!) I felt my enegry level come up and I'm feeling good about myself.