good man blessing & curse

• Well first I guess I need to intro myself. I'm a newbie and am making the jump to do something about this little weight problem. Let's just say that the little problem is better than 100 pounds of me to lose. I'm 47 and it's not as easy as it used to be to get started or to do. And the great guy in my life says he would love me if I gained 100 more. So you can see the spot I'm in. Well we just went on a great beach vacation and needless to say I was in horror at the photos. He's in pretty good shape for a guy he's age. And well I would like to get out the sissors and just remove the part of the photo with me in it. He also dose all the cooking and is a wonderful cook. And you would know that we live in the part of the south where the food just doesn't get any better. So the challang begins.
    First I would like to say that I'm doing this for me. I'm really wanting to improve my health, and would like to look nice as well. And that great guy says he is in my corner. But we both have alot to learn about food and diets and whats going to work best for me. I guess that's where you guys come in.
    I'd love to hear from everyone on good ways to get started. How to figure out what will work best for me. And how to get started on some low impact excersize so as not to kill myself in the first week. I know it's alot to ask but I've heard some really great things about this site. So hello and I hope this is the begining of a great ride.
    Lots2love
  • Welcome my Darlin, Baton Rouge........it don't get no better is a fact but we can do this. Join us on this path. Climb on the bus and fasten your seat belt well. Some of us are driving like fools!