Divine Bovines

You're on Page 1 of 7
Go to
  • Well, that's all I could come up with. I was going to go with something about Cow Tipping, but I couldn't get it right.

NMP is Not My Problem.

Well, I finished watching my recording of the Oscars. And I must have missed at least an hour of it! I didn't see best actor or actress, best song, or best movie. I am p-o'ed. How the heck long did it go??

Oh, and I also missed my favorite part, all the movie stars who died last year. The Morbid Roll Call, you know.

Grr.

Our snow is melting. It's in the low 30s and sunny. We have some bare lawn. Next to the 6 foot drifts. Guess I'd better get outside and do something snow-y before it turns into a skating rink.

Oh yeah, DH finally called around 10 pm. He was on one of those flights where they load you on and make you wait in the plane for some undetermined length of time. Turned out to be around 2 hours. I would have lost my **** by that time. I am not good with being confined. I can't believe they are making that standard airline procedure. I wonder how long before they have a case of "tarmac rage".

Kiwi
  • Well, geez, you're just going to let me dangle out here all by myself??? Do you realize I am on my own for 2 weeks and anything could happen??

For instance, on Monday my eye doctor swiped my reading glasses to replace the lenses (yes, I get lovely Calvin Klein prescription reading glasses because I am spoiled) and I can't read a thing? I had to up the text size on my browser. How embarrassing. Fortunately there is nobody here but Jet to laugh at me, and she is the soul of understanding.