3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   South Beach Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/south-beach-diet-110/)
-   -   SBD-friendly eateries? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/south-beach-diet/46094-sbd-friendly-eateries.html)

GoldieFun 09-02-2004 05:19 PM

SBD-friendly eateries?

Since I am new to this, I am wondering, what are some of the national chain restaurants you all know of that make SBD-friendly foods? Like, is there some great dish at Applebees which is a good choice, etc? Let me know what you think about this, it would be so helpful!!

Thanks!

:) lauren

Barb0522 09-02-2004 05:37 PM

try searching in this forum and the other two South Beach forums for words like Applebee's, Ruby Tuesday and restaurant. We've discussed this before. I like the Chicken Skillet at Applebees and the grilled grouper at Fridays as well as the burrito bowl at Chipotle. But, word of warning, even if the food is OP, it is often higher in sodium than you would cook at home so I cannot eat out too often without gaining.

beachgal 09-02-2004 05:49 PM

Lauren, there are also great resources on 3FC...go to the main page www.3fatchicks.com and look for the Fast Food info. Lots of good information on food at different places. I've found that most restaurants list their nut'l info and menu items on their websites, and I usually look them up before I go.

I have to say that if you have one near you, Ruby Tuesday is the most SBD friendly restaurant I know. Not only are there tons of SBD-friendly choices (including an awesome salad bar and even dessert!), but they list the nut'l info right in the menu, so you can even go their unprepared!