3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community

3 Fat Chicks on a Diet Weight Loss Community (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/)
-   South Beach Diet (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/south-beach-diet-110/)
-   -   Pass the sunscreen, can I join you on the beach? (https://www.3fatchicks.com/forum/south-beach-diet/42798-pass-sunscreen-can-i-join-you-beach.html)

smilintwins 06-30-2004 03:47 PM

Pass the sunscreen, can I join you on the beach?

Good afternoon ladies!!

My name is Jen and I am the mom of twins. My little man and princess :love: are 17mo. I currently work part-time as a healthcare consultant. I started SBD in January and had lots of initial success. But I have been in a rut for about 2 months now. Not gaining, but not moving towards my goal either.

I am looking for some inspiration to jumpstart my loss again. Right now, I would like to see the 170s. I know I *should* lose more than that, but one step at a time.

I have done WW in the past (went from HW of 231 down to *exactly* where I am now...) but stopped when I finally got PG with my little :twirly: and :queen:. They turned one and I looked in the mirror and said something had to change.

So here I am, sand in my shorts...ready to settle in on the beach.

HistoryChick 06-30-2004 03:56 PM

Welcome Jen! The Beach is a great place to be! :)

sweet tooth 06-30-2004 04:07 PM

Welcome. Wishing you the best of successes.

Kiko 06-30-2004 04:17 PM

Jump right on in and join us!!

kaetra 06-30-2004 04:22 PM

Welcome Jen! My daughter is 17 months now too! It's nice to see another toddler-mommy. :)

Ruthxxx 06-30-2004 04:45 PM

Welcome, Jen, and here's the SPF30. Geez, I hate it when I get sand in my shorts! :lol3:
Aside from that, you'll like it here.

KristasMom 06-30-2004 04:55 PM

Glad you're here Jen - We live in Livonia, but commute to Ann Arbor daily, it seems.

Sue
278/274/160
SW/CW/GW

cottagebythesea 06-30-2004 07:41 PM