South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 06-30-2004, 04:58 AM   #1  

Default Beachchat Wednesday

Guten morgan ladies

coffee on the patio, very nice. I have had two pints of water already and am feeling like a swimming pool. I will have to be careful or cottage will electrocute me and sue will be dunking mosquitos in me. eeek.

Yesterdays weeding went well, and the veg garden looks a little more presentable. The cucumbers are fruiting very well, and I am getting about two a day at the moment....bliss, warm from the greenhouse, almost nutty. Wimbledon will be on telly this afternoon, although I have a couple of clients, scheduled irritatingly for when Tim Henman will probably be on court (I work as a psychotherapist and counsellor).

This weekend I am off to view some properties.......I am wanting to buy a weekend cottage, with a view to gradually relocating to the countryside. There is one I like the look of, quite near Bath in south west england, over three floors, two bedrooms. But the kitchen is tiny. But it has a 200ft garden, which appeals to me. It says it has period fireplaces but does not say which period. If they are georgian or early victorian they might be huge....too big. Hmm. The picture suggests it is a tall thin house, and it is a terrace, probably an old workers' cottage. A bit near the neighbours (I have reclusive tendencies).

Well, that is in a few days time. For now, I am working working working at my desk and I might go and buy some spring onion seeds to get a crop before the autumn. The tube strike is still on so no social activities tonight for me. Maybe the weather will be nice for an outdoor supper?

What are you all up to today?
Old 06-30-2004, 06:33 AM   #2  
I vant to draw your blood

Good morning, Chicks~~