New to South Beach

• [COLOR=Black]
    Hi everyone, I'm new to South Beach. I read about Phase 2, in my Cosmo (in an article to lose 10 pounds before bikini season) It has been on my mind to lose weight for sometime now. I weigh 343 pounds, which is completely unhealthy. My bones ache when I work (lots of standing) and I am so disappointed that I can't buy the cute pants, underwear, and bras I really like.
    I know I will never be completely thin, but if I could even be a 16 or 18 and walk into a Lane Bryant and buy an outfit I would be thrilled. I would like to weigh 160 pounds. I am a little nervous about hanging skin, but I suppose I will cross that bridge when I get there. I started today, it's been ok, but I didn't plan well for lunch (I planned for breakfest, dinner, snacks ok) but I still managed to stick to the plan.

Thanks for listening
    Michelle

ps What about South Beach for vegetarians, my husband is a vegetarian (he eats nothing that had a mom, but he does eat milk, cheese, eggs) I know I can have some meat with dinner to fill me up, but I was kind of at a loss for my husband, he choose some hearty vegetable soups when I had meat, is that a good way to go?
  • Welcome
    You are at the right place. Everyone here is friendly and has great ideas. Good luck and take one day at a time.
  • Michelle, welcome! There's a recipe section (go to South Beach Diet above, and then Recipes), and there should be some vegetarian recipes in there. It shouldn't be a problem at all.
  • welcome to the beach michelle!!
  • Welcome -- this site is full of ideas and encouragement! I find that just reading of others' success -- and trials!! -- helps me maintain
  • Welcome, Michelle. You're gonna like it here!!

Jo
  • Michelle - It's so nice to meet you!

Congratulations on your decision to take control of your life.

I was out of control for many years. I finally got a wake-up call & decided to do something about it.