Starting to lose focus

• I am new to the south beach diet, i have been on it for about 3 weeks, and the first 2 weeks i did great. But as usual give me a little and i'll take alot. I want to stick to the phase 1 a little longer because i know if i start eating some breads and stuff thats it, which has happened. I'm really getting frustrated thats why I joined here, for some support. I don't have much more to lose like 10 more pounds. Any words of incouragement or helpful tips!!! Please
  • have you read the book? it outlines why staying on phase 1 longer than 2 weeks --especially with minimal weight to lose-- is not a good idea.

A lot of us do a phase 1.5, where we slowly add grains and fruit back into our daily diets.

More than anything, successful weight loss is a state of mind. Keep yourself motivated and you will be successful.
  • yeah, i have read it, and i have started to introduce some fruits and oatmeal occasionally, but i'm afraid that once i start i'll keep eating them. Thank you for the words of incouragement i need more willpower
  • Definitely start re-introducing -- once you hit 110, you want to be able to maintain without immediately ballooning up. It's about developing a way of eating that makes sense for you in the long term. I have a similar goal, and I know that we're starting to hit the level where our bodies will absolutely start to rebel.

I moved away from low-carb because it's unsustainable for me -- but watching calories alone and keeping grains and refined carbs to a relatively low level means I keep losing without feeling any of the effects of "low carb."