New Here!

• Hi All,

I am new to the "Beach" and this site! I am on Day 8 of the program and am so excited that I have lost 4.4 lbs! I am really excited to make this a lifestyle change and drop some weight!

Here's a little about me: I am just your average American mom. I work full time, chase after my toddler, and try to find time for my husband. Sorry it’s not more exciting! I think like most moms, after my son was born, I stopped being a priority in my life. Everything else started coming first, the baby, the house, my husband, work, and on and on. Looking back this may not have been the best decision, if I am not taking care of myself, I am unable to be the mother and wife that I want to be. I was one of the lucky ones, I gained 15 lbs during my pregnancy and lost all of it within 4 weeks. Unfortunately, the stress of being a new mom wore me down, and by my son’s first birthday party I had gained 50 lbs! With the additional weight I am not able to be the mom I want to be.

Is it just me or is the South Beach Diet easy? Not in how much weight is lost, but the simplicity of the program's rules. I have tried so many different diets and get frustrated with all the rules! I really like the fact that there are basic guidelines and I don't have to count anything!

I am looking forward to using this forum to offer support, encouragement and motivation! Good luck to everyone!

Take care,
    Losing It In Colorado
  • Hi Losing It and

I'm another Colorado beacher! I think most of our Eastern gals are already tucked in for the night.