My meal today need opinion

• Today I ate

Bfast-2 eggs with a tiny bit of 2% cheese, 1/2 cup of milk, spinach, sf jello

snack-1 tbsp of natural PB

Lunch- salad with veggies and rotissorie chicken and 1/4 avocado, 1/2 cup of black beans, SF jello

snack- 1 tbsp of natural PB, string cheese, few nibbles of lowfat cottage cheese, SF jello, 1/2 cup of milk

Dinner-wendys grilled chicken ceasar, 1/2 pack of small ceasar dressing, 1/2 c of black beans, SF fudgesicle
  • Actually, it sounds fine to me, it actually sounds pretty well-done. But the thing is, I'm not an expert so I can't answer that question. I do think you've done well though in my opinion.

Are we allowed to have that much SF Jello? Wasn't sure. I see you've got one full cup of milk and then the cottage cheese... I am not sure if cottage cheese is counted in the dairy, or in with the cheeses. Hmm.. good question.
  • Cottage cheese is not dairy - that is milk & yogurt. Cottage cheese is in the cheese category. SF jello is included in Sweet Treats (75-100 calories per day) so should be OK.
  • way too light on veggies I suspect

was that NSA fudgsicle 40 calories? if it was like mine it was 90 and then you added 30 calories of jello.... you can only have 100 calories of sweet treats per day.

cottage cheese is edited to change this to say PROTEIN... cheese is edited to change this to say PROTEIN...

if you have little to lose you might want to watch the cheese intake... it's high in calories if it's hard cheese and high in salt....

apolgies for my mistatement
  • Cheese & dairy are separate. I know this is confusing. These are from the sticky on this forum:

MILK/DAIRY
    Except for half and half, 2 cups allowed daily, including nonfat yogurt or lowfat plain yogurt
    Greek Yogurt nonfat
    Low-fat milk (fat-free and 1%)
    Fat-free 1/2 & 1/2 (2 tablespoons)