South Beach Diet Fat Chicks on the Beach!

Closed Thread

Old 02-21-2007, 11:00 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 180/165/130

Height: 5'5"

Question How can I do SBD while living at university?

Hi everyone!
My name is Nicole and I'm a first year student at the University of Toronto. I just joined this forum, but I'm no stranger to South Beach. In 11th grade I lost about 15 pounds and have maintained that weight loss ever since. I want to lose another 20 pounds because my BMI is 27 and I want to get it down to the healthy range.

Anyway, I'm having a hard time getting back on SBD, especially with living on campus and all. I ate eggs every day for breakfast when I was on SBD a couple of years ago, but our dining hall only serves eggs every couple of days. We have a kitchen but I don't own any frying pans or cooking supplies that would allow me to cook eggs. There is a microwave, though.

I was wondering if anyone had any recipes or products that they know about that would be good for breakfast. I have a blender, so I could make smoothies. I would really appreciate any help!!!

Thanks,
Old 02-22-2007, 08:24 AM   #2  
Ready to Change

S/C/G: 170/160/125

Height: 5 ft

It would help if you could go get some cooking supplies and then you could make some of your own meals. But who says you have to have eggs the days they don't serve eggs in the cafeteria you could have tuna and veggies. Cheese (low fat ), and veggies. Think outside the egg carton.
Old 02-22-2007, 04:02 PM   #3  
I can do this!

Height: 5'11"

PFF!!! I think if you do a search for 'college' or 'cafeteria' in this forum, you'll find some great threads on this subject. I'd search for you but I have to get to my chores.