Old 07-04-2011, 04:17 PM   #1  

Default Sonoma/Mediterranean weekly thread - 4 to 10 July

Looking back through the forum, I see there used to be weekly threads where people posted their menus and exercise etc - I thought it might be good to revive that. I'm not very good at keeping food journals, but posting here every day might make a good substitute! So I started Wave 1 today for the first time, and this is what I ate:

B: Weetabix crunchy bran with low-fat milk
L: Salad from the work canteen with eggs, cucumber, bell peppers, salad leaves, broccoli, cherry tomatoes and sunflower seeds
S: 11 almonds and a small handful of raspberries
D: Another salad with lettuce, cherry tomatoes, cucumber, radish, cress, olives and feta cheese, and a portion of wholegrain crackers.

I wouldn't normally eat two salads in one day, but on Mondays I have to go straight from work to choir practice, so it was convenient. It all tasted pretty good, too. I did feel quite hungry before lunch and before my snack, but not unbearably so.

Exercise: 15 mins yoga, 1 hr walking.

How did everyone else do? I'm guessing it may have been a difficult day for American dieters because of the Fourth of July holiday.
pilgrim is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 03:37 PM   #2  

Height: 5'3

I had a pretty good day yesterday except I didn't pull the skin off my chicken.
Stuck to the 9 inch plate rule tho and did not snack.
Woke up hungry today, I thing that is a good sign. Keep to a schedule.
Had Kashi go-lean cereal. Not as high fiber as she would like to see.
Lunch a ham sandwich and baked beans.
Dinner a pork medallion , snow peas and brown rice.
2Bees is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-05-2011, 03:43 PM   #3  

S/C/G: 133/131/123

Height: 5'1'

Hello everyone!
I have been in and out for a year and my husband and I are fed up with our eating habits and decided last night after a day of 4th of July feasting that TODAY was the day to start over and mean it!!!