Old 01-30-2020, 07:06 PM   #1  

S/C/G: 220/ticker/145

Height: 5'

Default I Am My Own Valentine-February 2020 Daily Check-in & Accountability Thread

What if you simply devoted this year to loving yourself more?

Greetings and welcome to the I Am My Own Valentine--2020 Daily Check-in and Accountability Thread. I ran across this quote and I started thinking about Valentine's Day. I actually enjoy Valentine's Day but I've often wondered why we need to single out one day to show outward love and affection. Shouldn't every day be Valentine's Day? And do we love and respect ourselves as much as we love and respect others? Honestly, there have been times I haven't. Thankfully, I do this less but I'm still learning.

February is a short month even with the extra day, but still enough time to address and/or challenge ourselves with actions that support loving ourselves more. Maybe this means stepping away from your desk or work a couple of times a day to do some deep breathing, turning off your phone and media when you get home from work, committing to stocking the fridge with good and healthy food, or spending more time with your children and family. Maybe it means accepting where you are right now and embracing a work in progress mentality. This month let's vow to be our own Valentine every day by making good and healthy choices in all facets of our life. We're not perfect but that's not what this journey is about.

Whether you are a long time poster, brand new to this thread or 3fc, or a lurker wanting to join the conversation, I want to welcome you. Here you can post your daily weight, share workouts and way of eating (WOE) plans, struggles and successes, life adventures and anything else. This is a warm and supportive thread so please settle in and make yourself at home.

Wishing everyone a wonderful and loving February!

Last edited by curvynotlumpy; 01-31-2020 at 12:48 PM.
curvynotlumpy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-31-2020, 09:06 AM   #2  
Shifty Werewolf