Old 03-27-2017, 01:16 AM   #1  
Amanda

S/C/G: 272.5/see ticker/172.5

Height: 5'4

Talking This is it, guys. I can feel it!

THIS IS IT, GUYS. This is the weight loss journey that actually goes the distance. I can feel it in my bones.

A little bit of history for context:

I'm a 31 year old nurse who has had issues with food since about 8 years old. I was a solid little girl made of mostly muscle and fat; strong and slow, a little nerd with glasses and braces. My classmates told me I would grow up to "be fat like my Mom." She ended up dying last year from being overweight for most of her life. Mom gained weight because of a traumatic knee injury that derailed her fitness; she didn't want me to be overweight and (lovingly, with the best intentions) instilled in me both a fear of food and a belief that it was the best comfort of all. This led to alternating periods of starving myself and binge-eating in high school, which led to a huge weight gain within two years of leaving the house. I reached the mid-200's within three or four years of leaving home at 18.

My past experiences with weight loss have all been black-and-white: either I win or lose. There was no in between and I left myself no leeway for cheat days or off-days. I would lose 10lbs, and gain it back immediately. I lost 40lbs and gained back 60lbs. It always became worse. I've been on a diet the last two/three weeks and officially lost 10lbs as of Friday. This weekend I spent my time with friends and family at dinners, BBQ plate sales and breakfast at pancake houses. I also spent it working out and chugging water in between meals. When I weighed myself this morning, I saw that I had gained back four pounds (most likely in water weight alone)...

...and I felt...fine.