The Great Featherweight One Week Challenge - Oct 30- Nov 4

You're on Page 1 of 4
Go to
  • Well? A new week!
    When you had a look back at last week, what did you discover? No surprises for me. I eat to much and don't do enough cardio. Guess my plan for this week is pretty simple.
  • I did good this past week and did really well on the weekend , which is great for me...

Today... gym : legs
    Maybe some cardio if I have strength in my legs after the workout...
    Then work... from 11:30 to 5pm...
  • I'm very new to Featherweights but I'm IN! my challenge this week is to go to the gym Monday-Thursday. Cardio for atleast 60 minutes everyday and weights Monday and Wednesday. 20 minute abs video on Friday.
  • Well, I didn't have any good changes in the past week, but I didn't have any bad ones either. I, too, have just been eating too much for my output. My diet software keeps a running tab of how much under or over my daily calorie allotment I come in each day, taking into account such things as exercise and my weight goal. I've been exceeding my calories by small amounts on a regular basis, which is turning into a bigger and bigger total. So, I'm restarting my diet today and I swear to you, ladies, that I will not exceed my daily calorie allotment until I reach goal!

My other project is to increase the amount of time I spend doing exercise. I've been pretty good about working out 5-6 times per week, but I want to do at least something everyday, and I want to increase the amount of time I spend on cardio.

So them's my goals!
  • I am excited about this coming week. I lost 2 pounds last week, which is motivating me to take on the world today.

Last week's weight loss proved that I can still eat correctly and lose weight even though I went to my college homecoming where pizza and beer was the mainstay for the weekend. I helps that I am not a huge pizza fan.