Lost 30 pounds!

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • This is my first time posting in this forum - I guess because I never really thought I have done much to be proud of - but really I have!

Today is not my weigh in, but I am counting this anyway. As of this morning I am down 30.6 pounds! I won't be changing my ticker until my weigh in day (Saturday) but I still have to dance around today because 30 pounds is HUGE! I am so proud of myself for coming this far. This is the most weight that I have EVER lost and I can't believe it.

This morning I put a shirt on, a shirt that has been too big for a while, but today it was HUGE - I was going to change into something that fit better, but I thought "I might as well wear it one last time." It is great when I look in the mirrior and see how HUGE this shirt is on me, but at the same time I am a little sad I can't wear it anymore (weird, huh?).

Anyway I have just felt really good all day and I wanted to share it

• Let me be the first to say congratulations. Wow, 30 pounds is a lot of pounds. remember when you used to get so frustrated because the weight was coming off too slow. And now, look at you. I'm proud of you for hanging in there. You've been doing awesome and I know it's just going to get better from here for you.
  • Courtnie--I always like reading your posts.

And, go see if you can find the same shirt in a smaller size!

30 lbs. is BIG TIME great. Go stack up 30 lbs. of butter and see what it looks like!

Congrats!!!!!!!
  • SO- CONGRAT'S im proud of you i cant wait to be there with you WOW 30 pounds that is awsome
  • Just wanted to say thanks! And yes, I do tend to complain when my 'weight loss' seems slow but I think I am over the complaining - this is the weigh I remember myself so anything from here on in (well just about) is the lightest I remember (almost! I remember be 174).