Hello from a new Loser!

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • Hello everyone...

I have been lurking for a bit and decided the time had come to open my mouth and say hi!

I have been feeding my inner fat girl for 42 years now. I have been heavy all of my adult life with a brief period about 7 years ago when I lost a good bit of weight. Unfortunately I managed to put it back on pretty darn quick and then some. In March of this year I finally had enough and decided I am not getting any younger, and if I want to live the second half of my life with more energy and health, I better get cracking. I started my diet on March 10 and as of today I have lost 84 pounds. I started at 312 pounds and being a tall gal, I am looking to hit around 185 to 190 pounds as my goal weight.

I have been a vegetarian for about 16 years (yes there are fat vegetarians), so I am doing a low fat veggie diet that I created myself. So far so good. I have also decided I would also become a "buff" middle aged chick so I joined a Gym and have taken to doing weight training and cardio.

I am looking forward to joining in the rousing supportive conversations and learning what everyone is doing/has done to fight this battle.

Kerry
  • WAY TO GO!! You've already come so far!! Bravo! I hope that I can have some similar success in the near future. And trust me, you're not alone in the gaining it back department! I'm new here too, and decided to start posting because after losing 69 lbs, i put 51 back on, and so many people reassured me that I am not along. Way to get back on the horse!!!

Kitty
  • Wow - you are doing awesome already!

Welcome!
  • Welcome Kerry ~ You are doing great!! Another inspiring person.
  • Welcome, Kerry.

84 pounds in 5 months! Flippin' 'eck, that's some determination and commitment you've got going on there! Got any pics you fancy sharing? Before, during, and after photos are so inspiring.