Cruise question...

• I am going on a Carnival cruise to the Carribean with my family July 12th. I have been working out fairly consistently for about three months, but I have recommitted myself for the past month and I work out 5-7days a week sometimes twice a day. So.. my question is.. has anyone been on one of these cruises recently and if so how was the gym on board? Also were there healthy food options available?

While I plan on giving myself a vacation from work and school, I don't think it would be wise at this point in the game to stop working out for a week while being served lots of food. Can I plan on being able to get a good work out in or should I just plan on completely avoiding the buffets? I can't believe I am stressing out about my vacation like this!
  • Well, I've never been on a cruise (though I'd love to go!) but I've heard that in general cruises have lots of activities you can do, in addition to the gym (like swimming, hiking at ports, a rock climbing wall, etc). Maybe the carnival website has more info?
  • Hopefully if I stay busy with those activities and away from the buffet, I'll be ok.

I tried to do some investigating on their website but it just has one generic picture of someone working out.

I've just heard (even skinny) people say that they gained 10lbs on their cruise and I've worked TOO hard to lose 10lbs to do that much damage in such a short time.
  • Urgh! I just lost my post.

Lizzie- Remember a lot of people on vacation, especially skinny people, consider vacation freebie time and do not work out or pay attention to what they eat at all. Just keep up what you have been doing as close as possible and you will be fine. One not so perfect week will not ruin all your hard work.