Last pounds to go - buddy like me needed

• I'm a 25 year old looking for a buddy that is like me. Four years ago I gave birth to my son and weighed 218. I now weigh 163. I've been in the 160-165 range for the last year 1/2 and really want to hit my original goal of 150 finally. I've got the body type that I'm not all fat. I do have some muscle (not a body builder by any means I'm not looking to be super tiny - just healthy. I'm hoping to find someone in my same scenario. Just the last stretch to go and maybe someone I have other things in common with. I'm married to a great man. I am an office manager. I love laughing. I'm real - and want a buddy who is real too. Someone out there who knows you can't lose the last pounds by eating grapefruit or something silly like that. If there's anyone out there on my same journey with a GOOD ATTITUDE about it - I'm ready to make this happen....and have a good time while doing it.
  • Hi thinnerme,

Maybe we might make a good match! I just found this website, but have already lost 33 pounds. I have 14 to go, but they seem to be much more stubborn than the first 30! Anyway, I've never been happier or healthier than right now, so my attitude is probably the best it's been since I entered adolescence! LOL I haven't been exercising, but think maybe that's the next step I need to take. Steps I have already taken: stopped eating sugar; quit alcohol; low-carb lifestyle; mill my own flour & bake my own bread; take fruit & veggie supplements; a pathetic and sporadic attempt at yoga.

I have two boys, a thin husband who doesn't get what all the fuss is about regarding weight, and I live in Colorado! Let me know if you'd like to buddy up!
  • Hi Stephanie!!