Buddy for 20 pounds

You're on Page 1 of 4
Go to
  • Hi everyone,

Although I've already found a great buddy I'd really like a few more. I'm facing 3 finals next month so I need all the help I can get!!

I'm 23, from Denmark, full-time student, single, no kids. Live with my sister who's slim and eats whatever she likes, so even at home there are temptations.

Been dieting for 2 weeks now. I don't follow a specific program but eat lean meat and fish and lots of vegetables. Try to avoiding fast carbs but it's hard cause I love bread!! With butter, umm...heaven...But for the record I've only had one bite for 2 weeks now. Quite proud of myself actually! I walk 1 hour everyday but that's all the exercise I get.

My goal weight is 114 pounds on my birthday 4 months away from, now but the sooner the better of course

Hope someone out there would like to chit chat with me from time to time!

Best regards,
    Kirsten
  • Hey Kirsten

I'm also a full time student and i live at home. I know the stress of finals and all the eating that comes along with it. There are many temptations at my house and sometimes i give in to easy. I've been attempting to follow a low carb diet and exercising when i have time between class studying and work. I want to lose around 30 lbs. I havent had much success but im trying. I'd love to chit chat with you. I could sure use some encouragement and advice. I hope that things are well and that that lbs keep on falling. best of luck.

Marie
  • ahhh - finals.... why do I always feel like I need a pizza, ice cream, chips and soda when I'm studying and stressing? It's the LAST thing I need!
  • Hey Jenicra, I totally agree. It's really odd how you feel totally drained of energi after stuying hard. I mean, you sit most of the time - that doesn't really burn off that many cal. Otherwise I'd be the slimmest person ever!!