Old 10-12-2003, 08:14 AM   #1  

Default could really use a buddy

Hi I am following a low carb high protein program and could really use a buddy who is on the same.I am really struggling right now and hopefully we could help each other out.
Old 10-16-2003, 02:51 PM   #2  

S/C/G: 220/197/160

Height: 5'-3"

Hi wildrose:

I am fairly new to trying "low carb" with ww so maybe we can share some ideas. I still have a problem with low carb things being high in points so I keep jumping back & forth. I think I have to come up with some sort of pattern of eating & stick to it for awhile. I have my w/i tonight and wasn't there last week (was in Pocono Mts on a vacation & over-indulged alot) but have been pretty good this week. So we will see what happens.

What programme are you following??
Old 10-20-2003, 11:05 AM   #3  

Default I'm New too!

I would love to have a buddy or two to help me stay on track. I am following the Schwartzbein Plan and am finding it really easy, and very successful. what plan are you on??
Old 10-21-2003, 04:43 AM   #4  

Default hi would love to be your buddy

I'm on a program that a doctor in the city where live has done.It is a high protein low carb but very easy to follow.My email is ############# and it would be great if we could help each other out

Edited by Moderator:
Please do not post email addresses in the public threads. Use the PM (Private Message) feature for this information. Thanks.
Old 10-21-2003, 08:41 AM   #5  

I am having no luck with the PM feature.. (keeps telling me I am not logged in), anyway.. I will try to post here anyway.
I have been on this plan for 4 weeks, and I am having great results. At the same time I started walking on my treadmill everyday, and cut out all sugars, salt, alcohol. I haven't had as much success with caffein. I still have one cup every morning.
Is your plan Dr. Bernstein's, or is it another Dr's?
Old 10-21-2003, 06:12 PM   #6  
Head Princess

AnnDee -