Newbie - Don't Know Where to Go Next

• Hi there, my name is Violet.

I am 21 years old and for the first time in my life I am trying to take my weight loss very seriously. I am tired of being the weight that I am. I have weird body proportions and it is very hard to find clothes because of that, plus being obese on top of that. I want to have a style and I also want to be able to be confident in my own body. I plan on having children in the next 10 years, and I want to be a healthy mother for them and be able to set good health examples for them as they grow up. I unfortunately didn't have good health examples myself growing up, which is part of why I am the weight that I am today.

I have been making small changes for the last two years which have helped me eat better, but it is slow going and I haven't really seen any "benefits" so far. I quit emotional/boredom eating, I take daily medicine to help with my digestion problems, I've cut back drastically on my portion sizes as well as any sweets/desserts. I mainly drink water with all my meals (though I have fallen back into having the occasional soda/juice since I had to quit cow milk). I only eat wheat bread (never white) and I almost never eat cereal or any food like it that won't fill me/give me decent protein. I have cut back a ton on fast food and only eat out if I absolutely have to. I have also figured out that I often crave sweets when I am still hungry and I try and combat that by filling up on my favorite fruits (I know fruits have a lot of sugar but it is natural sugar and it helps combat both hunger and general sugar cravings).