Gained almost 40 pounds back ugh!

• Hello everybody, I am somewhat new to this support group! I have came to this website a few times just to check out everybody else's threads and get some ideas and have finally decided to make an account!

I have been on a weight loss journey before and was pretty successful. I had lost 65 pounds, I went from 250 pounds down to 185. But, I unfortunately got tired of watching what I was eating so now I am back up to 222.

I am in definite need of some support! I have tried multiple times to get back on my diet and I end up on a binge and gain what I have lost back.

Any ideas on how many calories I should start eating a day or what I can do to try and motivate myself again?
  • What kind of a diet are you trying to do?
  • Quote: What kind of a diet are you trying to do?
    Just a low calorie diet!
  • Quote: Hello everybody, I am somewhat new to this support group! I have came to this website a few times just to check out everybody else's threads and get some ideas and have finally decided to make an account!

I have been on a weight loss journey before and was pretty successful. I had lost 65 pounds, I went from 250 pounds down to 185. But, I unfortunately got tired of watching what I was eating so now I am back up to 222.

I am in definite need of some support! I have tried multiple times to get back on my diet and I end up on a binge and gain what I have lost back.

Any ideas on how many calories I should start eating a day or what I can do to try and motivate myself again?
    Did you change you diet after losing that much weight or same diet?