Harsh IP Coach

• I am new to IP (3 weeks, 10 pounds lost total) and I am having some challenges with my coach.

The first is she does not seem incredibly knowledgeable, for example yesterday she actually shouted about the Crispy Vanilla Bars having 17 grams of carbs! Only for me to point out that 9 of those are fiber and we are looking at net carbs. This has happened multiple times. She also tends to count pounds lost (we are talking about 3 pounds) on her fingers ect.

While I am not crazy about all of that, I can live with it. The issue is that she constantly refers to her 180 pound former self as "disgusting", talks about other dieters to me saying they are lazy and they cheat and must want to be fat. She even seemed disappointed over a 10 pound loss over 3 weeks. Basically along the lines of "wow I really hoped it would be more than that". I like food, I like the results, and the biggest drag is just talking to her! I fully plan on continuing on the program, dropping another 15 to 20 pounds and being done with her, but I just know I have at least two more months with her (between finishing phase one and then completing 2 and 3 before getting to maintenance). Does anyone else feel this way about their coach?

I should note she is the only IP coach at this facility, and it is my therapists office, so if I quit going to her for IP, I would still run into her from time to time, which is why I feel like I should just stick it out with her.
  • Quote: I am new to IP (3 weeks, 10 pounds lost total) and I am having some challenges with my coach.

The first is she does not seem incredibly knowledgeable, for example yesterday she actually shouted about the Crispy Vanilla Bars having 17 grams of carbs! Only for me to point out that 9 of those are fiber and we are looking at net carbs. This has happened multiple times. She also tends to count pounds lost (we are talking about 3 pounds) on her fingers ect.