*Sigh*

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • I love this site because I feel like I can actually open up on here and not be constantly judged. I always have "those days" where I am at work or hanging out with friends and I see how great they look and how skinny they are and I feel the need to adjust my clothes so it wont show any rolls. I know I should not compare myself to them, but I have never been self-confident about my weight so I just see them and wonder how it would feel to actually look great in the clothes I want to wear. I know I am new to this whole weight loss thing again so I know I have a long way to go. Every time I try to lose weight, I think I just assume the weight will come off like a Band-Aid. Now I even have some people in my life, who when I tell them I am trying to lose weight and exercise, they kind of laugh or smile at me like "yeah right."
    I just want to prove everyone wrong and live the life I have always wanted. Happy and Healthy.
    Tomorrow will be the first day of exercise, whether I like it or not. I could really use some motivation!
  • I know how you feel, "wanting it to just fall off" it's why I've restarted many times. What I've come to learn though, every time I give up, I gain, so at this point if it doesn't fall off, at least it won't go up and up and up!

Also, a year will pass regardless of what you do, it's your choice if you're going to lose 50ish pounds (approximately 1 a week) or gain more, or stay the same. So, while that seems so far away, it's going to approach. Think about this being the last summer you're at your weight, and next summer, you're going to be WAY more confident.