Just started!

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • Hello,

I am new here and sorta new to weight watchers. I bought the points plus materials online awhile ago and started it, but it didnt' last. I'm not sure why. I just wasn't ready maybe who knows. I am ready and hoping I can get some support here and give it eventually.
    I am having a hard time figuring out how many points I need so if anyone can help me with that I would appreciate it!
    Thanks!

Female
    33 years old (in case anyone can help with the points)
  • using your info from the side I used my pointsplus calculator and got 47 as daily points for you...don't forget there is also an additional 49 that you can use in the week any way you want, but they don't roll over.

Welcome I'm also new to the points plus program...just got my materials from ebay friday so i'm still excited about it!
  • Thank you so much. I got my materials from Ebay too. So I am very excited! I wish you the best of luck and I hope we can get to know eachother and possible take this journey together!
  • I am using my books and receipes from when I began WW a few years ago..and I also downloaded an app for my android. I swear it's been the best thing I could have ever done. It really helps keep me on track and I never have an excuse as to not writing down what I eat

Best of luck with your weight loss!!! Look forward to hearing all about your successes...
  • Getting started too, this week has been trial run getting it all together. Got the rest of my stuff from Ebay too and the phone app is great.
  • which phone app did you download? I think it's the handiest tool..in my opinion

Goodluck on your journey! Look forward to hearing updates.
  • So Sassy...How have your first couple weeks been??? I was 6.6 down in my first 3 weeks and don't weigh in again until Tuesday morning.
  • Quote: which phone app did you download? I think it's the handiest tool..in my opinion

Goodluck on your journey! Look forward to hearing updates.