weight-unrelated depression

• i can't really get into detail for privacy reason, but among all the things that are wrong with my life, i can't find a job. i've done some volunteer work, but i never held an actual job and i have zero experience in the field that i really want. (i just got my bachelor's, finally.) i've considered volunteering at a local company, but i'm terrified of "big" companies where everything seems so professional and business-like. also, i have poor communication skills and i doubt i could talk them into accepting me as a volunteer.

any words of encouragement (or advice) would be appreciated. thanks.
  • hiya honey, its hard to get a job anywhere at the moment the ressession has been awful.
    Volunteering is a good idea I take on people from the job center for a few weeks each summer to give them a taste of what we do. Have you looked into government programme's, I'm in the UK so it maybe different where you are.
    Big compaines are nothing to be scared about, they are just humans that work there and once you get in and start meeting the people you will find they are just like yourself.
    Start by sending them a letter introducing yourself and outline that you are willing to work for free for a couple of weeks or months, I bet you wont have to talk them into anything they will jump at the chance for free labor
    Good luck I hope you get some work soon
  • Companies are looking for people with a degree so you are more wanted then you think. These days it seem experience comes second... so don't let that stop you. Also, big corporate isn't as "professional / business like" as you think, it may appear to be from the outside but once you are in... they are goobers just like the rest of us... I promise you this