Going to be on a weight loss panel tonight

You're on Page 1 of 2
Go to
  • I'm nervous! My spin instructor asked my best friend and I to sit as panelists at her "New year weight loss challenge" event tonight. We've each lost over 80 pounds. She's going to ask us questions about our journeys and about how we keep it off. I'm not exactly a maintainer, so I'm not sure I can speak to that. I have a plan, but I haven't actually lived it.

Anyway...I'm nervous. I'll let you all know how it goes!
  • How very cool!!! You have a lot of knowledge and experience to impart to others. Good Luck and Have Fun!!!
  • Wow - how awesome! I have no doubt your experiences will be very helpful for people. And while I lurked on the maintainer's forum, someone mentioned that anyone who loses a pound and keep it off is a maintainer, so you qualify!!
  • Eliana, you are one of my favorite posters. What you have to say seems so wise and pertinent. Your audience will be people who want hope and inspiration for their futures. You have that to give in abundance. Have fun!!
  • Awe shucks, thanks guys!

The instructor jokingly said next we'll start touring and will be too busy for her little shin-dig. LOL! Wouldn't that be fun though? I would love to be one of those women who busts through the poster/life size picture of herself 80+ pounds lighter.

I was watching a Nutri-system infomercial just for the before/after interviews. I kept thinking, that could be me!! Except I've never done Nutri-system. There's no infomercial for calorie counting! LOL!
  • Eliana, You will do Fine. Have Fun tonight. Your an Inspiration to Me!
  • Congratulations, Eliana! What splendid recognition for your efforts and struggles. Let us know how it goes.
  • That's so exciting! Let us know how the whole thing goes.
  • Quote: Awe shucks, thanks guys!