NSV--Teacher Appreciation Week

• Today was doughnut day!! The entire office smelled like them, and one of my favorite students made sure that I knew the doughnut were there!! I passed them by.

Wonder what will be in the office tomorrow? I know that different clubs are treating us on different days. Muffins, very large bagels, strawberries with powdered sugar and chocolate.... It's going to be a long week!
  • Yay! I have my undergrad degree in secondary English education, so I know how tempting anything yummy (but bad) in the office can be especially when you're having a really long day. It's nice of your students to make treats for the teachers, but you can let the gesture in itself be appreciation enough.
  • Thanks!! At our school, teacher appreciation week is highly regimented. Different clubs have treats that they have "always" supplied and they do not deviate from those.

Yesterday was cookie day. There were still cookies left at the end of the day. Huge cookies. Made by the cafeteria. (Paid for by Beta Club) I don't think I've seen that many cookies together at one time in my life. The cafeteria makes good cookies, but that was not appealing. I'm thinking those cookies will still be there when I go in this morning.
  • I know exactly what you mean! I am a school nurse at a middle school and yesterday was our doughnut day too....and I am talking like 8 boxes of all different sorts of doughnuts. I made the mistake of walking in there and the smell was overwhelming.....I turned right out and straight back to my office.....lol. What made it worse was when the secretaries brought their doughnuts back to the office (my office is right inside the main office where they sit).....but I resisted...thankfully! Friday is potluck so I think that one will be easier and I'll actually get to enjoy some of it. I hope that you enjoy your week and your willpower holds up....just remember....your not in this alone....lol!